Thank You for Supporting the Art and Artists of MCAG Through this Successful Show!

mcagholiday21_website header_rev.jpg
"Gifts from the Arts" Holiday Show Returned in 2021

December 3–5, 10–12, and 17-19, 2021

 

The Muddy Creek Artists Guild  announced the return of its annual "Gifts from the Arts" Holiday Art Show and Sale for the 2021 holiday season with two weekends. After the success and support shown during the first weekend, the pop-up gallery show was extended into three weekends, December 3–5,  December 10–12, and December 17-19, 2021 at the Main Street and South River Colony Shopping Center (179 Mitchells Chance Rd, Edgewater, MD).  The show was free and open to the public.
 
"Gifts from the Arts" is an annual holiday art gallery experience featuring works that explore a variety of subjects, including the local Chesapeake Bay region, in an array of different media including painting, pottery, photography, jewelry, and textiles. As with every MCAG show, this is a wonderful opportunity to engage with local artists and shop for unique, local artworks and gift items. 

Show Dates and Hours:

Week 1
  • Friday, December 3, 10am–7pm

  • Saturday, December 4, 10am–7pm 

  • Sunday, December 5, 11am–5pm  

Week 2
  • Friday, December 10, 10am–7pm

  • Saturday, December 11, 10am–7pm

  • Sunday, December 12, 11am–5pm

Week 3
  • Friday, December 17, 10am–7pm

  • Saturday, December 18, 10am–7pm

  • Sunday, December 19, 11am–5pm

Show Special Events

  • Sneak Peek Reception, Thursday, December 2, 5:30pm–8pm

  • Meet the Artists Reception, Saturday, December 4, 5pm–7pm

  • Studio Intrepid Make-and-Take Sessions, Sundays, 1pm-3pm

View some highlights from the 2021 Holiday Show in the gallery below!