Artistic Membership

Members put on a fabulous exhibit at the Riverside Gallery in Galesville, Md. in 2016.

Our next member review session is scheduled for:


Note: Due to the current health and safety recommendations, new member reviews are currently on hold until it's safe to meet in-person. Feel free to submit your application—we'll notify you as soon as we resume!

2019 Spring Show Co-Captains Katerina Evans (c) and Ed Mann (r) present member Lora Moran-Collins with the coveted "Favorite Artist" award, voted on by show guests.

To Join the Guild as an Artist:

The basic requirements for artist memberships are:

  • You must be a resident of, or work in, Southern Anne Arundel County, Md, which is defined as being south of the South River

  • Your art must be your own, original creation, and

  • You must maintain your membership by paying annual dues. The dues are currently $40/year and due annually by February 28.

New member review process:
All potential new members are asked to participate in a peer review of their artwork prior to acceptance to the Guild. The process works as follows:

  • Submit the completed application (see below), along with 2–4 jpeg images of your artwork to the Membership Chair, Joanne Graham

  • After receipt, an invitation to an in-person, new member review session will be extended or declined. If invited, you will be asked to bring several representative pieces to present, as well as your check for the $40 annual membership fee. If declined, we will provide a reason why and you are welcome to seek reconsideration at the next review session.


Please note: The Guild abides by an agreed upon list of standards for showing member artwork in its exhibitions. Click here to view the standards document detailing the requirements that will apply to your work once admitted to the group.

To join the Guild as an Artist, fill out our digital form:

Or download the PDF and mail the completed form to us:

If you have any questions about membership, please contact MCAG Membership Chair, Joanne Graham.